Share photos and videos privately
Snapchat is an instant photo and video sharing app allowing you to send photos and videos to your friends for a maximum of 10 seconds, after which all sent content will disappear.
Snapchat is straightforward in concept: the user takes a photo thanks to the built-in camera, adds up to 40 characters of text (you can use a pencil instead), and sets the time his friends will see the photo (from 1 to 10 seconds).
Press and hold the message to view the photo when you take a picture. The timer will start when you tap the message, counting down the time on the screen.
Snapchat also allows you to share videos, and with Snapchat Stories, you can post your photo for 24 hours, and every friend will see it for that time.
Snapchat's "Discover" section allows you to see your photo from different editorial perspectives.
How does the program work?
By launching Snapchat for iOS, the user needs to use the phone number as an identifier, adding friends through phone contacts or Facebook and Twitter accounts. Snapchat provides security for images by deleting them immediately.
Snapchat Stories has greatly increased interest in this app. Snapchat is considered an excellent app for sending quick photo messages to friends.
With the latest update, all you have to do now is swipe on your friend's name to open a chat window, where you should type your messages, which will then disappear. The icon on the home screen shows the number of friends currently online, and by pressing and holding the capture button, you can start a video chat with a friend.
- Innovative Approach
- No parental options