How to watch Naruto in order

John Smith
2 months ago

Naruto is a popular manga and anime series about the titular character, Naruto Uzumaki. He is a young ninja from the Hidden Leaf Village who dreams of becoming the greatest ninja in history. Along his journey, he faces many challenges, both internal and external, that test his courage and determination. In doing so, Naruto learns important lessons about friendship, loyalty, trust, and self-belief. He ultimately succeeds in achieving his goal of becoming the Hokage – leader of all ninja in his village – through hard work and dedication to protect those he loves dearly.

If you’re new to all of it, we will tell you how to watch Naruto in order.

Table of contents

Naruto original series

Naruto, the original series, is made up of 220 episodes that aired from 2002 to 2007. It follows Uzumaki Naruto and his friends as they grow up in a ninja world where Naruto strives to become the Hokage – the leader of their village. The first season introduces viewers to the characters’ lives and abilities before delving into more complex storylines and conflicts with other villages. As the series progresses, viewers learn about Naruto’s past and how it affects his present life. Along the way, he must battle enemies both within and outside of his village, overcome obstacles, and gain allies. 

The order of episodes for Naruto can be found online. However, here is an overview of each arc: 

  1. Land of Waves Arc: Episodes 1-19 
  2. Chunin Exam Arc: Episodes 20-53 
  3. Konoha Crush and Search for Tsunade Arcs: Episodes 54-99 
  4. Sasuke Recovery Mission Arc: Episodes 100-106 
  5. Land of Tea Arc: Episodes 107-135 
  6. Sasuke Retrieval Arc and Beach Adventure Fillers: Episodes 136-196 
  7. Kage Summit and Three Tails Story Arcs: Episodes 197-220  

Each arc offers viewers a unique glimpse into Naruto’s world as he faces down powerful ninja enemies, learns more about his past and the power of friendship, and grows as a ninja. With an exciting and heartwarming story, Naruto is a must-watch for any anime fan. 

Naruto Shippuden

Naruto Shippuden is a beloved anime series that follows the journey of Naruto Uzumaki, a young ninja who seeks to become the strongest in his village. The order of episodes for the series is based on Masashi Kishimoto’s manga series and follows a storyline that progresses over several arcs. 

  1. The first arc (Episodes 1-32) focuses mainly on Naruto’s pre-teen years as a young shinobi. During this time, he embarks on several missions, meets new characters, and further develops his skills as a ninja. In this arc, we also meet some of his most important allies, such as Sakura Haruno and Kakashi Hatake, who become integral parts of Team 7 throughout the show. 
  2. The second arc (Episodes 33-60) has Naruto on a journey to save his friend Gaara who was kidnapped by the Akatsuki. This is one of the most action-packed arcs and we learn more about the Akatsuki, as well as some of their other members, such as Itachi Uchiha and Kisame Hoshigaki. 
  3. The third arc (Episodes 61-90) focuses on Naruto’s training with Jiraiya to prepare for the upcoming battles against the Akatsuki. Through this arc, we get to witness how powerful Naruto becomes and even see him use some of his signature techniques, such as Rasengan and Shadow Clone Technique. 
  4. The fourth arc (Episodes 91-115) brings Naruto and his team back to the Leaf Village to help fight against a powerful group of rogue ninja. This arc features some of the best fights in the entire series and introduces one of Naruto’s greatest enemies, Pain. 
  5. The fifth arc (Episodes 116-143) centers around Naruto and his team as they prepare for their final battle against the Akatsuki and Madara Uchiha. The stakes are high here and we see some of the most intense battles yet as Naruto strives to save the world from ultimate destruction. 
  6. Finally, we reach the sixth arc (Episodes 144-175) which sees Naruto reach his full potential as he faces off against Sasuke Uchiha in a climactic showdown. As the series comes to an end, we see Naruto and his team triumph over their enemies and save the world from certain doom. 

Naruto Shippuden has been an amazing journey for fans of the series, and each episode brings a new perspective on the characters, storyline, and overall themes. With its strong art style, incredible music, and heartfelt story, Naruto Shippuden is one of anime’s most beloved series and will continue to be enjoyed by fans for years to come. 

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is the sequel to the hit anime series, Naruto. It tells the story of Naruto’s son Boruto and his adventures as a ninja. The show follows Boruto and his friends as they train to become ninjas and face off against powerful enemies. Along the way, they learn valuable lessons about friendship and loyalty while continuing on their path towards becoming great shinobi. With its stunning animation, memorable characters, and thrilling action sequences, it’s no surprise that Boruto: Naruto Next Generations has become such a popular show among fans of anime worldwide.

The events of Boruto: Naruto The Movie take place within the Boruto: Naruto Next Generations series (episodes 53-66). If you want to view the adventures of Boruto before the movie, you’d better start after episode 52. Then, you can continue watching the rest of the episodes.

Whether you’re a long-time fan of the original series or are just discovering this amazing world for the first time, there’s something for everyone in Boruto: Naruto Next Generations. Join Boruto and his friends on their exciting journey to becoming the most powerful ninjas in history! 

In conclusion

Now that you have all the necessary information, it’s time to sit back and enjoy some Naruto! Start by watching the original series, then move on to Shippuden. Be sure to watch in chronological order as this will give you a better understanding of the story. If you’re looking for more intense action, try out Boruto: Naruto Next Generations. And don’t forget about the movies and OVAs that are part of the franchise. With so much great content available, it’s easy to immerse yourself in Naruto’s world and follow the adventures of its beloved characters. Thanks for reading and happy viewing!